Meeting Booker T

A week ago, my boyfriend and I met Booker T at the Hartford CT Comic Con! We bought tickets as soon as we found out he was going to be there as a celebrity guest. We also met Ryan Hurst, Emilio Rivera, and Christopher Reed from Sons of Anarchy. Maria Kanellis, former WWE Diva, was supposed to be there as well, but I think she canceled. A booth had her name on it, and then it was taken down about an hour later.

Booker was being interviewed as we waited in line to meet him. We were so nervous that we didn’t know what to say (this was before I started this blog and didn’t think I would be writing about it, or else I would have done some research and preparation!). He was really cool, he shook our hands and asked our names. We took pictures with him and got his autograph (photos below). I touched his Hall of Fame ring, and he hugged me as we left!

I’ve met some other wrestlers as well. My old high school used to host wrestling shows,  called the Wrestlefest, and I went in 2007 and 2009. They’ve stopped hosting Wrestlefest, or else I would go every year. I met Jerry the King Lawler, Rowdy Roddy Piper, and Joey Mercury. I took pictures with the King and Mercury, but I have no idea what happened to them (and this was before I owned a camera phone, so I don’t have any way of retrieving them, sadly). Other (former and current) WWE wrestlers performed at these events as well, such as Kurt Angle, Ric Flair, Christian, Samoa Joe, Jimmy Hart, Kevin Nash, and Paul London. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to personally meet them. Still, it’s really cool to know that I was in the same room as them.

I can’t wait to meet more wrestlers and share the photos with you guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

